Mad River Wrestling Officials Association

established 1998

MRWOA Board Members

 President :   Russ Parrish  

Vice-President :  John Parrish    

Secretary :    James Milligan   

Treasurer :   David Fullenkamp    

Rules Interpreter : Scotty Myers  

New Class Instructor : Jack Beard    

Assigner : Brad Potter 

The Mad River Wrestling Officials Association is proud to be one of the charter  sponsors of the Wrestle Against Autism annual wrestling tournament. The W.A.A. tournament grew from the MRWOA as an idea for a local tournament to raise funds for a charitable cause to the AWESOME tournament it is today!

2018 - 2019 Wrestling Season

November 9       First Day of Coaching

November 24     Previews 

November 30    OHSAA Season Begins

December 24     Non Interscholastic Date

January 27         Sectional Tournament Draw 

February 2         OHSAA Team Dual Meet Regional Finals

February 10       OHSAA Team Dual Meet State Finals

February 23      OHSAA Individual Sectionals

March 2             OHSAA Individual Districts

March 7, 8, 9    OHSAA Individual State Championships

March 9             Season Ends

Dave Marenberg & Lester Baum

The Lester Baum Award

 12thAnnual Wrestle Against Autism Tournament

Sunday April 14th, 2019

Otterbein University

Westerville,  Ohio

Mr. & Mrs. Brady Hiatt

Sportsmanship Award

Congratulations to D. Scott Myers who will be inducted into the Ohio Wrestling Officials Association Official Hall of Fame Way on March 10th, 2018 at the O.H.S.A.A. State Wrestling Tournament. Congratulations D. Scott Myers! You deserve to be recognized for your outstanding contribution to the great sport of wrestling!

Congratulations to the following MRWOA Officials working the 2018 - 2019 OHSAA State Dual Meet Regionals:

Dave Fullenkamp ; Russell Parrish ; John Parrish ; David Friend ; James Milligan ; Scott Myers ; Mike Salupo ; Dan Sayers ; Jack Beard

Congratulations to the following MRWOA Officials working the 2018 - 2019 OHSAA Dual Meet Regional Finals:

Dan Sayers ; Russ Parrish ; Dave Friend

Congratulations to the following Officials working the 2018 - 2018 OHSAA State Dual Meet Tournament Championships:

Tony Stapleton GDWOA ; Matt Turton GDWOA ; Walter Starks GCWOA ; Dan Kuhlman GCWOA

Congratulations to the Officials working the 2018 - 2019 OHSAA Individual State Tournament Championships:

Scott Myers MRWOA ; Ralph Farmer GCWOA ; Gerry Glowik GDWOA ; Jeff Simons GCWOA ; Tony Trent GDWOA ; Braun Alexander GCWOA ; Jack Beard MRWOA